Board Home

School Board Photo
A nine-member Board of Education whose members are elected at-large by the citizens of Upper Yoder Township, as well as the boroughs of Southmont and Westmont governs the Westmont Hilltop School District. The School Board is a policy-making body whose primary function is to formulate and evaluate policies necessary for the cost-effective and efficient operations of the School District. An Administrative Leadership Team that works within the scope of the existing school board policies manages the School District. 
Members of the Westmont Hilltop School District Board of Directors:
Superintendent: Mr. Thomas Mitchell (non-voting member)
Business Manager, Mrs. Jacklyn Hanik (non-voting member)
Recording Secretary: Mrs. Mary Hartnett (non-voting member)
Board of Education Committee Appointments:
(The Board President is an ex-officio member of every committee.)
* = Committee Chairperson

Safe Schools Committee:  Jeffrey Masterson*

Academic Excellence Committee: Joseph Nibert*, Mallie Stephens, Rebecca Webb 

Finance CommitteeJoseph Podrebarac*, Joseph Nibert, Rebecca Webb

Student Affairs Committee: Rebecca Webb*, Kamal Gella, Jeffrey Masterson

Athletics Committee: William Carney*, John Messina, Mallie Stephens

Facilities Committee: John Messina*, William Carney

Policy: Joseph Podrebarac*, Kamal Gella

Personnel Committee (Executive Session): Kamal Gella*, Joseph Nibert, Joseph Podrebarac

Communications/Alumni Relations: Jeff Masterson*, William Carney, John Messina

Greater Johnstown Career and Technology Center Representatives: Robert Gleason, William Carney (Alternates: Kamal Gella, Joseph Podrebarac)

Westmont Hilltop Recreation Commission Representatives: Robert Gleason, William Carney

School Safety and Security Coordinator: Thomas Mitchell

WH Education Foundation: Robert Gleason, William Carney


Interested in running for the School Board?  Click here for info!